magnettotal.blogg.se

Dragon age before the dawn
Dragon age before the dawn











In fact, based on this little scene, it’s fair to say she is pretty much at the bottom of it. The queen of the Amazons listens to her sisters and advisors and while Diana is the daughter of the queen, that doesn’t entitle her to a high place in the hierarchy. In Amazonian culture, there is hierarchy too, but it is based upon respect. It’s an insidious way to create hierarchy.

dragon age before the dawn dragon age before the dawn

They assert their dominance by talking over a woman’s words. You know what men do a lot (generalizing)? Interrupt women. I loved the whole Wonder Woman movie, but its Amazonian culture and this scene specifically that has stuck with me more than anything. I am so grateful to for making this upon request! I have feels about this, okay. Have you come across it/can you create it? That was so profoundly female to me an amazing show of women communicating with respect and love.

dragon age before the dawn

I am looking for a gifset of the scene where the Amazons walk out of the hall after questioning Steve and the absolutely respectful way Diana interrupts her mother and the general (I think?) talking.













Dragon age before the dawn